2023 Gold Pin Awardees announced

October 17, 2023

CIE Gold Pins are the highest honour awarded by the CIE. Established in 2007, the awards are granted once every four years at the time of the CIE Session.

The 2023 awardees are Luc Schlangen (Wyszecki Gold Pin Award: exceptional outstanding contributions in fundamental research), Naomi Miller (Waldram Gold Pin Award: exceptional outstanding contribution in applied illuminating engineering) and Tony Bergen (de Boer Gold Pin Award: distinguished services award for organization/administration).

The awards were handed over during an award ceremony at the 30th Quadrennial Session of CIE in Ljubljana in September, 2023. CIE congratulates and thanks the 2023 Gold Pin Awardees.

More information on Gold Pin Awards and all press releases for the 2023 awardees can be found here.